Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Nate Watson

Nate Watson

February 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Nate Watson
"Thank you again Leo for the call last night. It really meant a lot to me. You are a class act and my experience with you has proven to me why you are my insurance agent. Your personal touch in trying times shows how much you care and that means the world to me and my family. I want to reiterate how much your dedication to your clients and Butte means to me. It is few and far between to find someone who goes out of their way like you do. I also want to say that working with Jenna, that she has got that from you too."
Profile photo of JJ Salle

JJ Salle

February 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by JJ Salle
"Great customer service and very friendly staff!"
Profile photo of Chris p

Chris p

February 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Chris p
"Always friendly, professional and call you by name anytime you stop in. They always go the extra mile and make getting things done quick and easy."
Profile photo of Teresa Worrell

Teresa Worrell

January 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Teresa Worrell
"Leo McCarthy and his staff at state farm go above and beyond! They are helpful and very caring!"
Profile photo of Bernie Dean

Bernie Dean

December 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bernie Dean
"We’ve been with Leo McCarthy State Farm Insurance in Butte America for over 25 years straight. Generally, we’ve been low maintenance customers, 1 wreck/deer hit. And several tows using the invaluable Roadside Assistance program. And 1 flooded basement. So we’ve experienced their professionalism on auto and home insurance. But when we do call, they literally jump on our problem immediately. We would still be on the side of the road still if not for that. Give Janelle a call today."
Profile photo of M

M

December 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by M
"Excellent agent and staff! Leo takes the extra time to walk you through the process and tailors the various options available to your needs and lifestyle. Could not be more impressed and could not recommend more - look no further."
Profile photo of Krystal Faulkner

Krystal Faulkner

December 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Krystal Faulkner
"I have zero regrets staying with Leo McCarthy- State Farm Insurance. They made everything so easy for me, from the time I bought my first car about ten years ago to when I moved away or when my dad died, and I had to take in his truck. Everyone I talk to is so kind. Thank you for your continued good services!"
Profile photo of Front-facing Phineas

Front-facing Phineas

November 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Front-facing Phineas
"Janel and Leo are so great to work with! They find the best policy for you and make the claims process so easy. I highly recommend them for all you insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Jerome McCarthy

Jerome McCarthy

October 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jerome McCarthy
"One of the family members was recently involved in an accident out of town. Leo and his team were excellent! We couldn’t have asked for better customer support."
Profile photo of Matt Wetteland

Matt Wetteland

September 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Matt Wetteland
"I was with Allstate for over 10 years. I reached out to my agent and never received a response back. I spoke with Drew from State Farm and Drew was very easy to work with he wrote a policy for my three vehicles and my house and the best part is Drew saved me a lot of money, Turns out I wasn’t in good hands with Allstate!! Thanks Again Drew!!!"
Profile photo of Steve Nobach

Steve Nobach

September 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Nobach
"Leo's shop is well run and staff is eager to help. I recently had to file a claim and they checked in to make sure the process was going smoothly."
Profile photo of Donna Ritchey-Black

Donna Ritchey-Black

September 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Donna Ritchey-Black
"My husband and I have had State Farm for many years in several states and have never had a review with any of our agents. His staff is always friendly and helpful. They are always available and happy to answer any questions. We are so happy someone recommended Leo and his team!!"
Profile photo of John Keeley

John Keeley

August 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by John Keeley
"Friendly and professional go well together and I got both with my new policy 😄"
Profile photo of Teresa Navarro

Teresa Navarro

July 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Teresa Navarro
"I’m very pleased with their service.This is the first time any insurance company has ever offered a One on One meeting with the agent."
Profile photo of Tyler Shaffer

Tyler Shaffer

July 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tyler Shaffer
"Working with James at Leo McCarthy State Farm was a pleasure. In less than one day, James had quotes ready for multiple policies and was able to save us a very substantial amount of money on our premiums."
Profile photo of H

H

May 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by H
"Very personable"
Profile photo of Corey Plute

Corey Plute

April 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Corey Plute
"They are very friendly to work with very helpful in finding the best rates and discounts. Diffently recommend"
Profile photo of Sam Howeth

Sam Howeth

April 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sam Howeth
"These guys are all pro. Couldn’t be happier with my experience with them."
Profile photo of Demetrius Fassas

Demetrius Fassas

March 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Demetrius Fassas
"When I moved from Kentucky 10 years ago, I had one policy with a State Farm agent there and received several recommendations for Leo's office. After speaking with the fine folks in Leo's office in Butte (my favorite part of working with State Farm, as there's not some impersonal centralized phone system) I got quotes and wound up moving all of my policies over Leo McCarthy. It doesn't matter what new toy I buy, State Farm gives me the best rates and the best customer service to ensure that my investments are protected. Whether I want to meet over the phone, virtually or in person, Leo McCarthy's office always accommodates... but there are perks to going in person, ie: tasty treats in the office! Thanks State Farm!"
Profile photo of Stephane Santos

Stephane Santos

March 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Stephane Santos
"My sister has been with State Farm as long as I can remember. I've mentioned she should shop around for car and homeowners at least once a year to see if she can get a better price. She insists there isn't a better price. Besides that she loves the staff at Leo McCarthy's, and I see why. She bought a new car recently and crashed it shortly afterwards. She had never crashed a car and had no idea how to proceed. Everything is online these days and she's not so savvy. She did as much as she could figure out (not much) and she was calling Jenna sometimes a couple of times a day instead of using the website. I suggested I'd help and hinted maybe Jenna was getting sick of her calling. Nope, she said Jenna had the patience of a saint. She told me when she refinanced her house last year The lender sent the skeeziest (think cheap) guy in our little town over to her house to do the appraisal. She slammed the door in horror and wouldn't let him in. No kidding, she called Leo and asked if he knew anyone who could help her, a reputable guy from Montana. Sure enough, Leo knew a guy! (he knows all the guys apparently) So Jenna held her hand during the insurance claim, and I left her alone about it. She even went one better, my sister talked her daughter into filing the gap insurance with an entirely different company and Jenna grabbed onto her hand too! She explained the order of operations, made sure she had all the forms she'd need, I think she even went to their website a couple times! What excellent group of people. Their service is outstanding! Leo emailed her a few times just to check on her. He sends her birthday and holiday cards. Like she's family over there. She never pays for a tow, she just calls Lisac's. I know of a couple times she just had a flat and Lisac's came to the rescue, Leo pays those bills for her! I was skeptical, plus I love a bargain. My sister keeps saying she's going to bake a cake to show her appreciation, but I think I better get a cake baked and get down there. See what they can do for me!"
Profile photo of Camie Westfall

Camie Westfall

March 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Camie Westfall
"The team is super responsive and helpful everytime I call or email. Special appreciation for Jenna who patiently explains everything I have questions about, all while getting me the best coverage at a great price! Excellent customer service; I highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Cassidy McAlpine

Cassidy McAlpine

February 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cassidy McAlpine
"Always have our back & there for my family and I when we need them the most!"
Profile photo of Nathan McAlpine

Nathan McAlpine

February 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nathan McAlpine
"They are a very helpful team and they are always there for you no matter what they are very nice friendly and have great customer service and they are really there for the people"
Profile photo of RK Construction LLC

RK Construction LLC

January 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by RK Construction LLC
"Jenna has always been great to work with and gets me everything I request within a timely manner."
Profile photo of Rich Fox

Rich Fox

January 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rich Fox
"I've been dealing with Leo's office for years and love it. They give the best service and help. Keep up the great work."