Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Leo McCarthy

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Leo McCarthy

5 out of 5 (92 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jill Hamry

Jill Hamry

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Leo and his staff will always go ABOVE and BEYOND for you anytime you need them! Best customer service and prices too! I recommend Leo McCarthy - State Farm to anyone that wants insurance done right!!!"
Profile photo of Brandon Marsh

Brandon Marsh

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Leo is a breath of fresh air in the insurance world. Highly recommend his services."
Profile photo of Alex Ritter

Alex Ritter

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Leo and his team have always been amazing in looking out for my interest, reaching out to make sure my policy works, and have been extremely helpful in answering questions I have for my car and renter's insurance. Leo and his team have been my insurance provider for years and I highly recommend them. Thank you to Leo and your staff for all the great work!"
Profile photo of John Reynolds

John Reynolds

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have had the Leo McCarthy - State Farm Insurance agency as for all of our insurance needs for many years. They are an excellent agency to deal with. They are so friendly and responsive to all questions, claims or helping with difining your insurance needs. Jenna and all the staff in the office are top notch professionals!"
Profile photo of Marc Canty

Marc Canty

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks for all of your efforts on our insurance issues. -MSC-"
Profile photo of Ray Grundhauser

Ray Grundhauser

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Butte staple. Great customer service."
Profile photo of Tammy Shutey

Tammy Shutey

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"The entire staff at Leo McCarthy State Farm are always ready to assist with all your needs, polite, friendly and helpful. I truly appreciate the customer service and highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Addison Rogers

Addison Rogers

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Leo and his staff are wonderful to work with. I would highly recommend!! I'm always able to get a hold of them, they are always on the lookout for the best rates/discounts, and mobile apps are so easy to use for claims."
Profile photo of Maggie Maldonado

Maggie Maldonado

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Leo's office has been wonderful at taking care of our insurance and financial needs! I highly recommend him and the entire team!"
Profile photo of Allie Davis

Allie Davis

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"We moved from Oregon to Montana back in November. I have used State Farm for about 15 years now for car insurance and homeowners insurance. This branch has blow all of the others out of the water. They have been on top of things since day one and have communicated every step of the way in switching insurances to their office. They have gone above and beyond for us and I appreciate all of their effort so much. So happy we chose Leo and his crew."
Profile photo of Cutter Thatcher

Cutter Thatcher

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Leo’s one of the nicest guys around, and his staff is just as kind!!"
Profile photo of Scot BEALER

Scot BEALER

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Leo and his team helped my family and I secure the right car and renters insurance when we first moved to Butte, and continued to be super supportive setting up homeowners insurance once we were able to purchase a house."
Profile photo of Tom Cronnelly

Tom Cronnelly

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Leo and his team have taken care of my business and family insurance needs for many years. Always the best service and support for everyone in his office. In addition to helping me find the best coverage for our needs, Leo has also been an advocate for us internally and has helped us navigate claims with his company. The best agent I have every had!"
Profile photo of Alice Forwood

Alice Forwood

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Agency! Very proactive & helpful staff!"
Profile photo of Suzanne Goad

Suzanne Goad

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"The entire staff at Leo's State Farm is FANTASTIC! Very attentive, polite, & always available to assist with anything. I truly appreciate the way this office has taken care of all matters. Ladies = Y'all are so Wonderful!"
Profile photo of Juli Connors

Juli Connors

April 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Leo and staff are great! Best customer service around!"
Profile photo of James Stilwell

James Stilwell

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is a great State Farm office. I have been with them for many years and they are just the best."
Profile photo of Ted Cherry

Ted Cherry

January 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service very happy with these folks"
Profile photo of Carolyn Nelson

Carolyn Nelson

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Leo McCarthy/State Farm for many years. I have always had friendly service and received detailed, but easy to understand instruction/answers to my questions. I have had quick response and excellent coverage when I've had to file a claim. Premiums are very reasonable."
Profile photo of Miriam Haley

Miriam Haley

November 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"A fine place for insurance…Leo and MacKenna have helped me with both house and auto insurance. A recent auto claim was handled beautifully. Thanks to Butori Collision Center, MacKenna, and Leo!"
Profile photo of Erik Mason

Erik Mason

November 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"This team is incredible! They are always quick to respond to any questions I have and work diligently to give me the best rate possible. I will be a lifetime customer! Thank you to Leo’s staff for everything that you do!"
Profile photo of Dav Gre

Dav Gre

October 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Aok"
Profile photo of Ryan Mason

Ryan Mason

October 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Leo and his staff have been great to work with for the past several years. Any inquiries I have regarding my policies are addressed in a timely manner by his great team, even with me living outside of Butte. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of erica millay

erica millay

October 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"They have been so helpful with all of my insurance needs, from renters to covering my small business. We’re so appreciative of Leo and his wonderful team!"
Profile photo of Sudhakar Vadiraja

Sudhakar Vadiraja

August 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Leo has been my state farm insurance agent for more than a decade now. I always had a great experience visiting his office. Leo and his staff members have been very kind and helpful in answering many of my questions regarding insurance. I would strongly recommend him as a good insurance agent to have business with him."